Original Sewing & Quilt Expo

Susan and I spent today setting up our ASG booth at the Original Sewing & Quilt Expo that started today with pre-conference workshops. The show is officially open March 31-April 2. Are you going to the expo? We’d love to see you at the booth, #619. Drop by and say hello!

Setting up the booth

We're almost finished setting up.

Follow Us At The Expo

Susan setting up

Susan carries in her mannequin to set up the booth.

I’ll also be posting pictures from the Expo. You can follow along in real-time as I tweet them onto Twitpic or click the links in my tweets and you’ll be able to see them. I’ll also be posting them at the end of the day onto our Flickr album. If you see me at the Expo, take a picture with me! I’d love to see you!

New Member Raffle

If you’re not a member of the American Sewing Guild, be sure to sign up in the booth. You’ll be automatically entered into a raffle for a gift basket of sewing notions worth more than $150.

Already a member? Encourage someone new to join and maybe (s)he’ll split the basket with you!

Mess with my fabric, I'll rip your seams out t-shirt

We love this t-shirt on our new friend, Elaine!

One Response

  1. Here’s a link to the blog of the fabulous sewist who made the fantastic silver prom dress. Susan Van Swearingen is a fabulous lady that we met at a workshop in Florida last summer. Susan is also a Bernina creativity contest winner and is a new Orlando ASG member, http://www.fancifulthreads.com/garments/the-glass-slipper-project

Leave a Reply

